The Phoenix Concerts

CD Now

John Stewart : The Phoenix Concerts Live (1997 One Way Records; OW 34505) (CD)
Wheatfield Lady, Kansas Rain, You Can't Look Back, Pirates of Stone County Road, Runaway Fool of Love, Roll Away the Stone, July, You're a Woman, Last Campaign Trilogy, Oldest Living Son, Little Road and a Stone To Roll, Kansas, Cody, California Bloodlines, Mother Country, Cops, Never Goin' Back (To Nashville Anymore)

This is a re-release of the original album on one CD plus two extra songs, "Freeway Pleasure" and "Let The Big Horse Run".

John Stewart - guitars
Arnie Moore - Bass
Jonathan Douglas - Organ, congas, piano
Loren Newkirk - Piano, organ
Jim Gordon - Drums
Michael Stewart - Rhythm guitar
Dan Dugmore - Pedal steel, electric guitar
Mike Settle - Background vocals
Denny Brooks - Background vocals
Buffy Ford - Background vocals

Back to Albums Index